How to Permanently Remove Google Account Sync in Chrome

Google Chrome comes with a build-in google account sync feature to sync your bookmarks, preferences, apps, history, tabs, payment methods, extensions, themes, addresses and more. It will help you if you are using chrome on multiple devices. If you don’t like the google account sync feature in google chrome, then you can temporary disable sync feature via the chrome setting. Settings-> You and Google-> Sync and Google services-> Allow Chrome sign-in.

But if you want to permanently remove this sync feature in Google Chrome web browser, then follow below steps to do that.

Permanently Remove Google Chrome Sync Feature

You can remove the sync feature easily via the Registry Editor. Open the Registry Editor. Press WIN+R keys together and type regedit in the RUN box and press Enter.

In Registry Editor navigate to

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies

And create a new key and set its name to Google and Under Google key, create a new key and set its name to Chrome. You can create key by right click->New->Key. Look like below

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Google\Chrome

Select Chrome key from left side and in the right-side pane, right click and select  New -> DWORD (32-bit) Value  option.


And rename as SyncDisabled.

Double click on SyncDisabled and set the value to 1.

Now open Google Chrome and go to Settings-> You and Google-> Sync and Google services. You’ll see “Your browser is managed by your organization” and The status will display as “Sync disabled”.

 

That’s it. you are done.

If you liked this article, please subscribe to our YouTube Channel. You can also stay connected with us on Twitter and Facebook.



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *