Archey 4 System Information Tool

Archey 4 is a free and open source system information fetching tool for Linux, BSD, MacOS. It is a fork of the popular Archey tool. It is written in Python and released under GPL-3.0 license. It is fast and light weight fetching tool and comes with local, public IP addresses detection, temperature detection, JSON output, screen capture and
Custom entries support.

Archey 4 fetchTool

Download Archey 4

Install Archey 4 on Ubuntu Linux

Download Archey 4 in native .deb package file from the above download link and save it in your Downloads folder. Now open the terminal application (ctrl+alt+t) and run below install command.

sudo apt install ./Downloads/archey4*.deb


sudo apt install ./Downloads/archey4_4.14.3.0-2_all.deb

Note: Here “archey4_4.14.3.0-2_all.deb” is the downloaded file name. You can change above command based on your file name.

Also Read:  How to find guitar chords using Fretboard

After the installation you can open it using below command.

If you liked this article, please subscribe to our YouTube Channel. You can also stay connected with us on X (Twitter) and Facebook.

Leave a Reply