Google+ rolling out a new option in Google+ settings called ‘Who can notify you’.
This setting controls who you’ll get notifications from, if they:
Share with you individually
Select ‘Notify about this post’ (when sharing to a circle you’re in)
+Mention your name
Invite you to a hangout
Invite you to play or send you messages from a game
Google plus settings